Ashita no Kita Yoshio Fuji TV Winter Drama 2016

  • Drama: Ashita no Kita Yoshio
  • Romaji: Ashita no Kita Yoshio
  • Japanese: あしたの、喜多善男 ~世界一不運な男の、奇跡の11日間~
  • Director: Manabu Aso, Yoshishige Miake, Ten Shimoyama
  • Writer: Joji Iida
  • Network: Fuji TV
  • Episode: 11
  • Release Date: January 8 – March 18, 2008
  • Runtime: Tues. 22:00-22:54
  • Language: Japanese
  • Country: Japan


Can a coward commit suicide?

Meet Kita Yoshio, a very unlucky man who has chosen his close friend’s death anniversary as his suicide date, which is 11 days away. The number 11 has been quite significant throughout his life: he was born on November 11th; his roll call number at school was #11; and 11 years ago, he and his wife, Mizuho, went through a divorce. Debt-laden and feeling unneeded to the world, he sells off all his belongings and plans for his death date. However, on the 1st day, he meets Yashiro Heita as well as numerous other characters who will cause him to experience the most eventful 11 days of his life.