Kinkyu Torishirabe Shitsu – Season 3

  • Drama: Emergency Interrogation Room
  • Romaji: Kinkyu Torishirabe Shitsu
  • Japanese: 緊急取調室
  • Director: Jota TsunehiroKeita Motohashi
  • Writer: Yumiko Inoue
  • Network: TV Asahi
  • Episodes:
  • Release Date: April 11, 2019 —
  • Runtime: Thursdays 21:00
  • Language: Japanese
  • Country: Japan

Plot Synopsis by AsianWiki Staff ©

A few months before a law is enacted that requires the recording of all police interrogations, police officers gather at the Tokyo Metropolitan Police Department and they receive instruction on how to treat suspects better. They observe, Yukiko Makabe (Yuki Amami) from the special interrogation team Kintori interrogate a suspect who does not show any signs of remorse. Yukiko Makabe uses sharp words and shows a lack of respect towards the suspect. Due to her behavior, Councilor Reiko Kikuchi orders Yukiko Makabe to train newcomers.

Around this time, Yuta Nomoto, who received a 12 year sentence, escapes while being transferred to prison. He breaks into a house and takes a housewife as a hostage.


  1. Related titles:
    1. Emergency Interrogation Room | Kinkyu Torishirabe Shitsu (TV Asahi / 2014)
    2. Emergency Interrogation Room | Kinkyu Torishirabe Shitsu (TV Asahi / 2017)
    3. Emergency Interrogation Room | Kinkyu Torishirabe Shitsu (TV Asahi / 2019)


Emergency Interrogation Room (Season 3)-Yuki Amami.jpg Emergency Interrogation Room (Season 3)-Tetsushi Tanaka.jpg Emergency Interrogation Room (Season 3)-Mokomichi Hayami.jpg Kosuke Suzuki Emergency Interrogation Room (Season 3)-Koji Ookura.jpg
Yuki Amami Tetsushi Tanaka Mokomichi Hayami Kosuke Suzuki Koji Ookura
Yukiko Makabe Katsutoshi Kajiyama Tetsuji Watanabe Daijiro Kenmotsu Kazuhisa Iwaki
Emergency Interrogation Room (Season 3)-Muga Tsukaji.jpg Emergency Interrogation Room (Season 3)-Denden.jpg Emergency Interrogation Room (Season 3)-Fumiyo Kohinata.jpg Emergency Interrogation Room (Season 3)-Shizuka Nakamura.jpg Emergency Interrogation Room (Season 3)-Yuki Ikushima.jpg
Muga Tsukaji Denden Fumiyo Kohinata Shizuka Nakamura Yuki Ikushima
Matsuo Tamagaki Susumu Hishimoto Haruo Koishikawa Kayano Shinji