Sorette Pakuri Janai Desuka? – EPISODE01-10 [COMPLETE]

  • Drama: Copy That?
  • Romaji: Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka?
  • Japanese: それってパクリじゃないですか?
  • Director: Satoru NakajimaHidemi Uchida
  • Writer: Sakurako Okuno (novel), Kentaro Ushio
  • Network: NTV
  • Episodes: 10
  • Release Date: April 12 – June 14, 2023
  • Runtime: Wednesday 22:00-23:00
  • TV Ratings: 4.2%
  • Language: Japanese
  • Country: Japan

Plot Synopsis by AsianWiki Staff ©

Aki Fujisaki (Kyoko Yoshine) is 24-year-old woman with low esteem and a reluctance to express her opinions. She works in the drink development department at a beverage company. While she works on the development of new drink project, an important patent involving the drink is stolen by a rival company. Making things worse, Aki Fujisaki is suspected of leaking the information to its rival. Aki Fujisaki doesn’t know much about intellectual property rights, but she investigates the case with Masami Kitawaki (Daiki Shigeoka), who is dispatched from their parent company to the subsidiary beverage company. He holds a patent attorney license and works in the legal department of the parent company. Aki Fujisaki and Masami Kitawaki struggle together to take back the patent.


  1. “Copy That?” takes over NTV‘s Wednesday 22:00 time slot previously occupied by “Reversal Orchestra” and followed by “Turn To Me Mukai-kun” on July 12, 2023.
  2. Based on novel “Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka” by Sakurako Okuno (published October 23, 2019 by Shueisha).


Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka-Kyoko Yoshine.jpg Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka-Daiki Shigeoka.jpg Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka-Daichi Watanabe.jpg Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka-Momoko Fukuchi.jpg Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka-Aki Asakura.jpg
Kyoko Yoshine Daiki Shigeoka Daichi Watanabe Momoko Fukuchi Aki Asakura
Aki Fujisaki Masami Kitawaki Koji Itsuki Yumi Negishi Sayaka Yuzuki
Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka-Yudai Toyoda.jpg Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka-Masashi Suwa.jpg Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka-Tsutomu Takahashi.jpg Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka-Kazuyuki Aijima.jpg Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka-Hidekazu Akai.jpg
Yudai Toyoda Masashi Suwa Tsutomu Takahashi Kazuyuki Aijima Hidekazu Akai
Ikuya Kubochi Hiroki Doi Kazuki Matsuo Yasuhiro Kinoshita Ichiro Masuda
Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka-Toru Nomaguchi.jpg Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka-Rie Tomosaka.jpg Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka-Seiichi Tanabe.jpg Sorette Pakuri Janaidesuka-Takako Tokiwa.jpg
Toru Nomaguchi Rie Tomosaka Seiichi Tanabe Takako Tokiwa
Takashi Kumai Ichiyo Matasaka Joseph Tadokoro Iori Takanashi


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments