Hoshi Furu Yoru ni – EPISODE01-09 [COMPLETE]

  • Drama: On a Starry Night
  • Romaji: Hoshi Furu Yoru ni
  • Japanese: 星降る夜に
  • Director: Yoshihiro FukagawaDaisuke Yamamoto
  • Writer: Shizuka Oishi
  • Network: TV Asahi
  • Episodes: 9
  • Release Date: January 17 – March 14, 2023
  • Runtime: Tuesdays 21:00-21:54
  • TV Ratings: 7.0%
  • Language: Japanese
  • Country: Japan

Plot Synopsis by AsianWiki Staff ©

Suzu Yukimiya (Yuriko Yoshitaka) used to work at a large hospital as a gynecologist. A medical lawsuit caused her to lose her job there. Now, Suzu Yukimiya works at an ob-gyn clinic in a quiet sea town. She experiences lonely days. One day, she goes camping alone. She drinks alcohol and looks up into the shining stars in the sky. At that time, Issei Hiiragi (Takumi Kitamura) appears in front of her. He is a young man with a handsome appearance. He doesn’t say who he is, but he takes pictures of her in silence. They then kiss each other. The next morning, when Suzu Yukimiya wakes up, Issei Hiiragi uses sign language and then leaves. A couple of days later, they meet again.


  1. “Hoshi Furu Yoru ni” takes over TV Asahi‘s Tuesday 21:00 time slot previously occupied by “The Woman of S.R.I. Season 22” and followed by “Unknown” on April 18, 2023.


Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Yuriko Yoshitaka.jpg Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Takumi Kitamura.jpg Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Yudai Chiba.jpg Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Tsubaki Nekoze.jpg Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Mijika Nagai.jpg
Yuriko Yoshitaka Takumi Kitamura Yudai Chiba Tsubaki Nekoze Mijika Nagai
Suzu Yukimiya Issei Hiiragi Haru Sato Tsuruko Inuyama Shinobu Hachisuka
Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Riho Nakamura.jpg Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Sakura Kiryu.jpg Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Kiita Komagine.jpg Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Takuya Wakabayashi.jpg Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Miho Miyazawa.jpg
Riho Nakamura Sakura Kiryu Kiita Komagine Takuya Wakabayashi Miho Miyazawa
Marina Date Sakura Hokuto Masanori Inuyama Takuro Momono Hiromi Hattori
Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Ishimoto Doronzu.jpg Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Yumiko Igarashi1.jpg Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Hideya Terasawa.jpg Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Ken Mitsuishi.jpg Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Miki Mizuno.jpg
Ishimoto Doronzu Yumiko Igarashi Hideya Terasawa Ken Mitsuishi Miki Mizuno
Gengo Iwata Kane Hiiragi Hideo Hashimoto Sanpei Marokawa Chiaki Hokuto
Hoshi Furu Yoru ni-Dean Fujioka.jpg
Dean Fujioka
Shinya Sasaki

Additional Cast Members:


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments