Jiko Keisatsu 2019 – EPISODE01-08 [COMPLETED]

Plot Synopsis by AsianWiki Staff ©

Shuichiro Kiriyama (Joe Odagiri) returns to Japan after spending 12 years at the F.B.I. in America. He works again in the Statute of Limitation Management Department. Since the statute of limitation for serious crimes like murder were abolished in April, 2010, the Limitation Management Department has become a sinecure job. As a hobby, Shuichiro Kiriyama begins to investigate the unsolved cases which are about to be abandoned due to the expiration of the statute of limitation. Shizuka Mikazuki (Kumiko Aso) joins him again.


  1. “Time Limit Investigator 2019” takes over TV Asahi‘s Friday 23:15 time slot previously occupied by “Semiotoko” and followed by “Wasteful Days of High School Girls” on January 24, 2020.
  2. Related titles:
    1. Time Limit Investigator | Jiko Keisatsu (TV Asahi / 2006)
    2. Time Limit Investigator, Season 2 | Kaette Kita Jikou Keisatsu (TV Asahi / 2007)
    3. Time Limit Investigator 2019 | Jiko Keisatsu 2019 (TV Asahi / 2019)


Time Limit Investigator 2019-Joe Odagiri.jpg Time Limit Investigator 2019-Kumiko Aso.jpg Time Limit Investigator 2019-Riho Yoshioka.jpg Time Limit Investigator 2019-Hayato Isomura.jpg Time Limit Investigator 2019-Kosuke Toyohara.jpg
Joe Odagiri Kumiko Aso Riho Yoshioka Hayato Isomura Kosuke Toyohara
Shuichiro Kiriyama Shizuka Mikazuki Masora Ayakumo Yasutomo Matarai Hayate Jumonji
Time Limit Investigator 2019-Eri Fuse.jpg Time Limit Investigator 2019-Noriko Eguchi.jpg Time Limit Investigator 2019-Yasuhito Hida.jpg Time Limit Investigator 2019-Risa Naito.jpg Makoto Tanaka
Eri Fuse Noriko Eguchi Yasuhito Hida Risa Naito Makoto Tanaka
Matarai Saneie Hachisuka Hamadayama Kugayama
Time Limit Investigator 2019-Ken Mitsuishi.jpg Time Limit Investigator 2019-Ryo Iwamatsu.jpg
Ken Mitsuishi Ryo Iwamatsu
Morosawa Kumamoto

Additional Cast Members:


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments