Okaeri Mone EPISODE01-120 (Week01-24) [COMPLETE]

  • Drama: Welcome Back, Mone (literal title)
  • Romaji: Okaeri Mone
  • Japanese: おかえりモネ
  • Director: Masae IchikiToki KajiwaraTomohiro KuwanoYasuko Tsuda
  • Writer: Naoko Adachi
  • Network: NHK
  • Episodes: 120
  • Release Date: May 17 – October 29, 2021
  • Runtime: Monday – Friday 8:00-8:15 (15 min.)
  • Language: Japanese
  • Country: Japan

Plot Synopsis by AsianWiki Staff ©

Momone Nagaura (Kaya Kiyohara) lives with her parents, grandfather and younger sister on an island in Kesennuma Bay, Miyagi Prefecture. In the spring of 2014, Momone Nagaura graduates from high school and moves to the city of Tome. She fails to enter a university. While she tries to figure out what to do with her life, she begins to work as an apprentice of a forest guide. A turning point in her life occurs. A popular weather forecaster from Tokyo arrives. Momone Nagaura walks on a mountain with the weather forecaster. She hears from the weather forecaster that the weather forecaster can predict the future. Momone Nagaura becomes touched by that comment and decides to become a weather forecaster. She studies hard for the exam to become a weather forecaster. With the help of the people around her in Tome, she finally passes the exam. Momone Nagaura moves to Tokyo and begins to work at a private weather forecasting company. Working there, she grows up as a weather forecaster. Several years later, in 2019, a major typhoon approaches Japan. To help her hometown, she heads to Kesennuma Bay.


  1. “Welcome Back, Mone” takes over NHK‘s Monday – Friday 08:00 time slot previously occupied by “Ochoyan” and followed by “Come Come Everybody” autumn, 2021.
  2. “Welcome Back, Mone” is NHK’s 104th asadora.


Welcome Back Mone-Kaya Kiyohara.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Seiyo Uchino.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Kyoka Suzuki.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Aju Makita.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Tatsuya Fuji.jpg
Kaya Kiyohara Seiyo Uchino Kyoka Suzuki Aju Makita Tatsuya Fuji
Momone Nagaura Koji Nagaura Ayako Nagaura Michi Nagaura Tatsumi Nagaura
Welcome Back Mone-Keiko Takeshita.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Ren Nagase.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Yuri Tsunematsu.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Koki Maeda.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Hyoga Takada.jpg
Keiko Takeshita Ren Nagase Yuri Tsunematsu Koki Maeda Hyoga Takada
Masayo Nagaura Ryo Oikawa Asumi Nomura Mitsuo Goto Yuto Hayasaka
Welcome Back Mone-Tadanobu Asano.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Maki Sakai.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Tetsuya Chiba.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Koichi Yamadera.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Sayaka Yamaguchi.jpg
Tadanobu Asano Maki Sakai Tetsuya Chiba Koichi Yamadera Sayaka Yamaguchi
Shinji Oikawa Minami Oikawa Hidemi Goto Katsutoshi Endo Mikako Takahashi
Welcome Back Mone-Daikichi Sugawara.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Norihiko Tsukuda.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Mizuki Kayashima.jpg Aoi Ito Welcome Back Mone-Mari Natsuki.jpg
Daikichi Sugawara Norihiko Tsukuda Mizuki Kayashima Aoi Ito Mari Natsuki
Jiro Ota Shigeki Koyama Ichika Mizuno Akari Ishii Sayaka Nitta
Welcome Back Mone-Kenta Hamano.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Denden.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Kentaro Sakaguchi.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Yusuke Hirayama1.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Shinya Tsukamoto1.jpg
Kenta Hamano Denden Kentaro Sakaguchi Yusuke Hirayama Shinya Tsukamoto
Shoyo Sasaki Hiroshi Kawakubo Kotaro Suganami Nobuhiro Nakamura Tomohisa Tanaka
Welcome Back Mone-Hidetoshi Nishijima.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Mio Imada1.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Hiroya Shimizu1.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Misato Morita1.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Jun Inoue1.jpg
Hidetoshi Nishijima Mio Imada Hiroya Shimizu Misato Morita Jun Inoue
Satoru Asaoka Riko Marianna Jinno Mamoru Uchida Midori Nosaka Kazumasa Anzai
Welcome Back Mone-Saki Takaoka.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Reo Tamaoki.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Maiko.jpg Welcome Back Mone-Koharu Sugawara.jpg
Saki Takaoka Reo Tamaoki Maiko Koharu Sugawara
Satoko Takamura Kohei Sawatari Natsu Inoue Yuki Samejima


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments