Sakura no Tou – EPISODE01-09 [COMPLETE]

  • Drama: Tower of Justice (English title) / Cherry Blossom’s Tower (literal title)
  • Romaji: Sakura no Tou
  • Japanese: 桜の塔
  • Director: Naomi TamuraKazunari HoshinoOsamu Katayama
  • Writer: Shogo Muto
  • Network: TV Asahi
  • Episodes: 9
  • Release Date: April 15 – June 10, 2021
  • Runtime: Thursday 21:00-21:54
  • TV Ratings: 10.4%
  • Language: Japanese
  • Country: Japan

Plot Synopsis by AsianWiki Staff ©

A power game, involving ambition and justice, takes place among people who desire to become the superintendent general of Tokyo Metropolitan Police Department.

Ren Kamijo (Hiroshi Tamaki) is a senior official at the Tokyo Metropolitan Police Department. He is an ambitious man and aspires to become the superintendent general. He excels at criminal profiling and he rarely smiles. His father also worked as a police officer. Ren Kamijo decided to become the superintendent general due to a case that happened when he was child.


  1. “Tower of Justice” takes over TV Asahi‘s Thursdays 21:00 time slot previously occupied by “Nizi Village Clinic” and followed by “Emergency Interrogation Room S4” on July 8, 2021.


Cherry Blossoms Tower-Hiroshi Tamaki.jpg Cherry Blossoms Tower-Ryoko Hirosue.jpg Cherry Blossoms Tower-Kenshi Okada.jpg Cherry Blossoms Tower-Win Morisaki.jpg Cherry Blossoms Tower-Daichi Watanabe.jpg
Hiroshi Tamaki Ryoko Hirosue Kenshi Okada Win Morisaki Daichi Watanabe
Ren Kamijo Sawa Mizuki Asuma Togashi Kaneto Gamo Michitada Hase
Cherry Blossoms Tower-Toru Baba.jpg Cherry Blossoms Tower-Ayaka Imoto.jpg Takashi Okabe Cherry Blossoms Tower-Kazushige Komatsu.jpg Cherry Blossoms Tower-Tomoharu Hasegawa.jpg
Toru Baba Ayaka Imoto Takashi Okabe Kazushige Komatsu Tomoharu Hasegawa
Hiromi Niigaki Akemi Oikawa Hayato Kamijo Tetsuro Mizuki Kengo Takasugi
Cherry Blossoms Tower-Ryusuke Komakine.jpg Tomokazu Seki Masahito Kobayashi Cherry Blossoms Tower-Riisa Naka.jpg Cherry Blossoms Tower-Jun Hashimoto.jpg
Ryusuke Komakine Tomokazu Seki Masahito Kobayashi Riisa Naka Jun Hashimoto
Keiichi Todoroki Takafumi Makizono Ren Kamijo (young) Yua Sendo Ginjiro Kariya
Cherry Blossoms Tower-Saki Takaoka.jpg Cherry Blossoms Tower-Yasunori Danta.jpg Cherry Blossoms Tower-Ken Mitsuishi.jpg Cherry Blossoms Tower-Kotaro Yoshida.jpg Cherry Blossoms Tower-Kippei Shiina.jpg
Saki Takaoka Yasunori Danta Ken Mitsuishi Kotaro Yoshida Kippei Shiina
Shiho Komiya Takehiko Aramaki Haruki Yoshinaga Hideo Gondo Taizen Sendo

Additional Cast Members:


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments