Shinainaru Boku e Satsui wo Komete – EPISODE01-09 [COMPLETE]

  • Drama: The Killer Inside (English title) / My Dearest Self with Malice Aforethought (literal title)
  • Romaji: Shinai naru Boku e Satsui wo Komete
  • Japanese: 親愛なる僕へ殺意をこめて
  • Director: Hiroaki MatsuyamaKazuhiro Nishioka, Masashi Asami, Shoichi Hosaka
  • Writer: Hajime Inoryuu (webcomic), Shota Ito (webcomic), Michitaka Okada
  • Network: Fuji TV
  • Episodes: 9
  • Release Date: October 5 – November 30, 2022
  • Runtime: Wednesday 22:00-22:54
  • TV Ratings: 3.8%
  • Language: Japanese
  • Country: Japan

Plot Synopsis by AsianWiki Staff ©

Eiji Urashima (Ryosuke Yamada) is a university student. He appears like a normal young student, who hangs out with his friends. But, his father was a serial killer who murdered female university students in horrific ways. Meanwhile, Eiji Urashima experiences memory blackouts. People tell him about things he did and said, but he doesn’t remember those events at all. He begins to suspect that he might have another personality.

At that time, a murder case takes place. The crime resembles exactly the murder cases involving Eiji Urashima’s father. Also, Eiji Urashima doesn’t remember anything that happened to him during the time of murder. He begins to suffer from fear and anxiety that he might be the killer. Eiji Urashima decides to face his fears and seek out the truth behind the murder case.

Through his investigation, he meets Nami (Rina Kawaei). She works at a date club, which provides dates for a fee. She comes from a poor family background and has experienced an unfortunate life. She also has low self-esteem and lives her life meaninglessly. Her closest friend was recently murdered. By meeting Eiji Urashima, Nami decides to work with Eiji Urashima to find the person who took her friend’s life.


  1. “The Killer Inside” takes over Fuji TV‘s Wednesday 22:00 time slot previously occupied by “Teppachi” and followed by “Stand Up Start” on January 18, 2023.
  2. Based on webcomic “Shinai naru Boku e Satsui wo Komete” written by Hajime Inoryuu & illustrated by Shota Ito (published from September 6, 2018 to September 7, 2020 via Comic Days).


The Killer Inside-Ryosuke Yamada.jpg The Killer Inside-Rina Kawaei.jpg The Killer Inside-Mugi Kadowaki.jpg The Killer Inside-Matsuya Onoe.jpg The Killer Inside-Taichi Saotome.jpg
Ryosuke Yamada Rina Kawaei Mugi Kadowaki Matsuya Onoe Taichi Saotome
Eiji Urashima Nami Kyoka Yukimura Yashiro Sai Makoto Hachinoi
The Killer Inside-Yuki Sakurai.jpg The Killer Inside-Masahiro Takashima.jpg The Killer Inside-Shiro Sano.jpg The Killer Inside-Kenichi Endo.jpg
Yuki Sakurai Masahiro Takashima Shiro Sano Kenichi Endo
Kaori Momoi Keizo Saruwatari Shoto Shirabishi Kiichi Urashima

Additional Cast Members:


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments